#### **Littledown Harriers Award Winners**

Harrier of the Quarter (HotQ) (formerly Runner of the Quarter (RotQ)

January to March 2019 winners:

Gary Taylor - Training and encouraging others

Suzanne Janes - Outstanding work for the club. Improved running, PBs

### All nominations for Jan - Mar 2019

(many members received multiple nominations! Below is a summary of the main reasons given...)

## **Ladies**

Rachel Smith-Harrison – incredible coaching, dedication to training for her 1st marathon

**Elina Copage** - new member to the club and first season in the club championship and absolutely smashing it

Mary Cusens - perseverance and resilience against all odds, training for Manchester marathon

**Louise Goddard** - parkrun times and training for a marathon, hard work and effort she has put into training

Heidi Snook – for coaching on Tuesday night sessions and being so welcoming

**Julie Ann Doyle** - sub 5 PB Manchester marathon, always encouraging other runners, attendance at Harrier sessions

**Cheryl O'Sullivan** - amazing commitment to marathon training, PB's at parkrun, supportive of other runners

Jacqueline Jenkins – for her continuing success

### Men

Joe Sherwood – for great running!

Neil Blackmore – support of others, inspirational running and pace

Dave Wilson - coming back from injury

Darren Holmes – PBs, one of the quite guys in the club who works incredibly hard

Ant Robins - dedicated training and improvement

Michael Cunningham – for great effort and improvement in races

James Davies - continues to thrive and is such a great advocate of the club, support for beginners

Barney Russ - shear improvement in speed

**Brian Greenfield** – trained hard for the Manchester Marathon and demonstrates what running is really about!

**Chris Lane** - stepped in at the last minute to lead a variety of groups on Tuesday, Thursday and Sundays

**Leigh Corless** - Having come to improvers and never done a parkrun has now completed both a 10k and half in the space of a few months

**Luke Dowsett** – marathon training, return from injury, coaching, support of others, work for the club/committee

Phil Sparkes – for his very hard work for the club

## **Previous winners:**

# Oct - Dec 2018-

**Steve Amey** – Incredible improvement, smashing PBs, Support and taxi driver to races!

Brian Greenfield - Improvement, Support, parkrun, PBs, return from injury

Kristina Varley – attendance and commitment, pushing hard on pink sessions

Nikki Whittaker - recent improvement and training. 1st marathon. 10K PBs

### July - Sep 2018-

Joe Sherwood - Berlin marathon time, improvement and training

Amanda Hurst – Attendance at club, parkrun PBs and race times

## 2017/18-

Jacqueline Jenkins - Marathon times and inspiration to others

Craig Palmer - Support for others. Race times including VLM and Bournemouth Half

Greg Hawkins - Running achievement - 52 marathons in 52 weeks

Graham Malt - Running times, PBs, Attendance at club sessions and races

## 2016/17-

Maria Everett - Improved times Scott Dutton - Attendance and support for others Tracy Ashley - Attendance and support for others

### 2015/16-

**Trish Reilly** - Turnout at session and races **Simon Davies** - Work for club and support for others **Graham Malt** - Marathons and attendance

### 2014/15-

**Matt Brown** - Marathon times, Improved running **Kevin Dowsett** - Running times and support for others

### 2013/14-

**Carmel Ryan** - Support and encouragement and running times **Steve Williams** - Improved times, Club turnout

## Members' Runner of the Year and Bush/Forman Trophy Winners

### 2018/2019 -

To be presented at the AGM in June 2019

### 2017/2018 -

Members' Runner of the Year - Male - James Davies / Female - Caroline Horder Bush/Forman Trophy - Janet Hooper

### 2016/2017 -

Members' Runner of the Year - **Jacqueline Jenkins** - Exceptional running over all distances from parkrun to marathon

Bush/Forman Trophy - Phil Sparkes - For his work with the Club Championship

#### 2015/2016 -

Members' Runner of the Year - **Caroline Horder** for her outstanding performances throughout the year. Particular reference was made to her achievements in her age group at the Virgin London Marathon

Bush Forman Trophy – **Kevin Dowsett** for his contribution not only to the club but to road running within Dorset. Despite being injured and not competing himself, Kev is actively involved in Beginners Coaching, Littledown 5, Littledown Marathon, Parkrun and is a long-standing committee member.

#### 2014/2015 -

Members' Runner of the Year - **Steve Williams** who has been very active within the club as Men's Captain as well as having some exceptional results in his races

Bush Forman Trophy – **Ken Ballam** for his outstanding contribution to many aspects of the running of the club – UKA membership data, Littledown 5 in addition to all his other roles within South West Veterans

## 2013/2014 -

Members' Runner of the Year - Guy Burdett for overall enthusiasm and improvement

Bush Forman Trophy - Peter Hellawell for his contribution to many aspects of the running club

#### 2012/2013 -

Members' Runner of the Year -

Bush Forman Trophy – **Steve Shuck**, an ex-chairman, who despite the fact he is unable to run anymore continued to support the club

<u>2011/2012 -</u> Members' Runner of the Year - **Barry White** for completing 60 marathons

Bush Forman Trophy – Barry Telling for all the good work he has done (and continues to do) for the club